Architecture


ARCHITECTURE

Submitted by Visitor on Sun, 20/12/2009 – 9:39 p.m.

“Along the simple line-
a stream of pebbles—
on the unruffled forehead
of a wall
in joyful and large openings.
where numerous geometrical shapes
border an innovative perception
movement meets stillness
hey there you are
Architecture
art and technicality of fantasy and creativity
there your beauty resides
Along the line
On a wall
And everywhere
an essence providing meaning to all forms
I proclaim your motionless dance.”

Snapshot of the entrance of the Frank Gehry’s Museum at the Pacific entrance of the Panama Canal in Panama City, Panama. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

FLY

“What if I fall?
Oh, but my darling,
What if you fly?”

Erin Hanson

It’s time to turn the page and move on to new territories.  Hope to find you there and share with me the experiences of exploring the reality around us.  Good Day.

2 thoughts on “Architecture”

  1. I think it’s really good that you didn’t have a bright blue sky the day you took these. The cloudy sky lets the colors of the building really “snap”. Did you use your new tripod for any of these? Maybe not necessary. In any event, the photos do a great job of capturing the essence of the building.

  2. The bright blue sky on yesterday’s pictures were a result of post processing using Adobe’s Photoshop Elements. I didn’t like the dull gray dead space. To change the tone, I decided to leave the sky exactly as my camera “saw” it.

    I did not use the tripod, because it started to rain, so I used my P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS instead. For such a small inexpensive camera the pictures are pretty decent.

    I’m scheduling a photo-shoot trip to the Cinta Costera next Sunday to take night pictures of the city’s skyline. It would be the first time I experiment with my new tripod and setting the camera for night shots. It will be an interesting session.

Leave a Reply

