7 thoughts on “Photograph: Golden Mosque”

    1. Hello Kennedy121:

      Sheikh Zayed Mosque is the third largest mosque in the world, located in Abu Dhabi, the capital of the United Arab Emirates. It is named after Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan the founder and the first President of the United Arab Emirates, who is also buried there.

      For more information you can find it at Wikipedia Encyclopedia, URL: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sheikh_Zayed_Mosque

      It’s a beautiful building and an eye-popping photograph.

      Thanks for dropping by,

      Omar.-

  1. Very beautiful. I have discovered through experience that the amount of beauty that can be gained in a photograph does not compare to seeing the object in person. I find this most true with natural beauty and architectural beauty.

  2. I thought the Rocky Mountains were beautiful and majestic before I ever saw them. From television, photos and movies I was awed.

    Then the first time I saw Pike’s Peak from Colorado Springs, it nearly knowcked me down. The same thing with the Lincoln Monument and the Jefferson Memorial

  3. Hi gryphonscry:

    I feel the same way about Paris. I’ve never been there, but have seen so many things about that city that I feel I’ve been there.

    Paris is the place that tops my list for a vacation.

    Best regards,

    Omar.-

Leave a comment