The Beauty of Flowers


mg_8776

mg_8775

Good Day!

4 thoughts on “The Beauty of Flowers”

  1. Hola Omar,
    WoW. What a striking appearance, I don’t think I have seen anything like that before. We are approaching the 37 grados days now and we really must keep everything watered for survival. The last 2 mornings Nena and I were pulling weeds in the garden until 10AM then I was too hot to continue. Send some of your rain this way if you can! 🙂
    jim

    1. Hola Jim / Nena:

      Thirty-seven degrees F is just too much to endure for a human being. I don’t recall having such high temperatures in Panama in my lifetime. People don’t believe in global warming, but it is true, and I’m afraid that it will get worse as the polar caps continue to thaw.

      Even though we are in the middle of our rainy season, rains have been very moderate. If that trend continues until the end of the year, we will endure another dry, dry season and our countryside will simmer.

      In a few minutes, I will go outside and blow, and blow like the bad wolf and send you some rain clouds up north to Texas. Take care, my dear friend. Soon it will be fall again and the trees will show off their new clothes. Then, what a view!

Leave a Reply

