Japanese Art


Last week I went to see my ophthalmologist for an annual eye checkup.  Not too good.  Having sight problems and an eye operation is imminent.  Getting prepared.  Not happy.

While waiting for the physician, I saw a beautiful Japanese work of art at the entrance of the clinic.  I had no camera with me except the one on my cellphone.  No other option but to use it to take the artistic work with me.

This is what I saw.  Isn’t it gorgeous?

 

japanese20painting1
Author unknown to give credit to.  Sorry!

Good Day!

 

8 thoughts on “Japanese Art”

  1. Are you having cataract surgery? If so, you’ll be a happy camper when it’s behind you. When I had my cataracts removed and new lenses implanted, it opened up the world — and the procedure itself was easy as could be. Keep us updated!

    1. That is exactly what is going to happen, cataract surgery. First on the right eye, and after a few months on my left eye. The Doctor told me it a simple ten-minute operation. But it’s pretty expensive; $2,800.00 for both eyes. Ouch!

      As you stated, it should open up a brand new world. Most necessary for my photography hobby. Will keep you guys updated. Thank you for your interest. 🙂

      1. The local vets wanted $2400 to removed cataracts from both eyes of our best dog friend (Autumn Eve) before she died. It was sad to see her finding her usual way around the backyard where she had played and enjoyed her life so much. We just couldn’t afford it and had to let her live as an almost blind dog. We still think of her and miss her a lot.

      2. These operations are quite expensive. I’m taking several exams before the surgery on my right eye. Then wait for a while and go ahead and operate my left eye. Total expenditure: $2,800.00. Ouch!

  2. Hola Omar,
    We are at THAT age. haha
    Nena and I are both going for exams by the surgeons after our last eye exam. My younger sister had hers done and reports great results. I have had LASIK done 15 years ago but time marches on. I wish my surgery would make me look better as well as see better but that’s probably too much to ask!

    1. Hola Jim y Nena,
      Yep, can’t avoid the tear and wear of time my dear friend. I understand the results after the surgery is considerable. I need my eyes for my photography work. Besides, there is so much Nature has for us in storage. Excellent vision is beautiful!

  3. Really lovely art work~ Sorry to hear that you are facing surgery but my father had both done and has great results…they even fixed his eyesight so only need readers for glasses. You are quite correct in that you need your sight for you photography! Wishing you all the best!

    1. At this moment I am cautiously optimistic on my next eye surgery. I’ve heard very positive comments about this kind of operations. Expecting that all will be fine.

      I understand cataract surgery is closely related to the aging process. So be it. Taking a blood test and a heart examination before the surgery. Thank you so much, Barbara, for your concern.

Leave a Reply

