Mouse in Search of Cheese


Recently my Sony Vaio laptop broke down for good, and coincidentally so did my wireless Logitech red and black mouse.  Both of them were purchased at the same time; circa September 2013.

I feel uncomfortable using the scroll pads, the small laptop screens, and the cramped keyboards of most, if not all laptops.  Therefore, I prefer to use a 23-inch mirror monitor, and wireless mouse and keyboard.  The laptop is pretty much the central processing unit (CPU).  That’s the way my system is set up—and it works just fine.

I replaced the damaged mouse with a sober jet black and gray device which matches the color of the new laptop.  Overall, it has performed well, with a few glitches.  Technology is not as flawless as it used to be, at least as it was Windows XP and Windows 7.  With the appearance of Windows in the market, I’m feeling cautiously optimistic.  There are too many horror stories out there including myself, but that is a story for another time.

Below are several pictures of the black and gray mouse, recently acquired.

mouse4
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

The two buttons on the left side of the device is to activate the Start button and to minimize a screen.  I’m still getting used to them.  Instinctively I use the left button of the mouse itself, as most of us do.

mouse3
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.
mouse2
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

I found the scroll wheel too loose and extremely sensitive to the movement of my pointer finger.  Still struggling to use it.  The button above the wheel is another way to click a link, instead of using the left button of the device.  Strange!

mouse1
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

A close up picture of the scroll wheel and the extra button to activate a software link which I don’t think I’ll use in the near future.  The normal left button works just fine, thank you.

Good Day!

Leave a Reply

