Experiencing Technical Problems


Yesterday my Sony Vaio laptop said “No mas, no mas“. Making the story short, and strongly pressed by Microsoft, upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10. Little did I know That I was heading for deep trouble.

Sony was getting out of the computer business and did not collaborate with Microsoft in developing Windows 10. As a result, many drivers were missing and the device crashed all the time. Desperate for a quick fix, I purchased an OEM version of Windows 7 Home Edition. Again I was heading for more problems. After installation was completed, the laptop would not recognize the wireless keyboard, the wireless mouse and the extended monitor. The printer also stopped working. In a nutshell, I was done. No doubt about it.

Then decided to drive over to El Dorado to find a specialized laptop repair shop. I found one—Laptop Service. Promised to have it ready by next Monday. Fingers crossed. Meanwhile turned over to my Apple iPad to survive, but my photography hobby is dead in the water.

If you don’t see pictures in the next few days, you already know why. I’m very sorry and beg for your mercy. Plan to be back in business early next week. Please accept my apologies.

Technology is great, but when it fails it really sucks. Now it is time to play the waiting game. No other choice.

Good Day!

 

7 thoughts on “Experiencing Technical Problems”

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry. I have several friends who’ve had similar problems with Windows 10, and with their attempts to back out to a different version. Not to worry. We’ll still be here when you get back, at full operating strength!

    1. Thank you Linda for your words of encouragement. Hope to be back in business as usual by early next week. My camera will have to take brief break.

      At least my iPad is keeping me connected to the web and with readers. That means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

