Patterns


patterns1
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

Good Day!

2 thoughts on “Patterns”

  1. Hola Omar,
    I am going to guess the inside of a storage box, perhaps for delicate electronics? I am positive I have “seen” this somewhere but like many things, seeing and SEEING are two different things. I think it is almost a macro shot but I could be wrong. The suspense is killing me. haha

    I hope the New Year finds you and Aura and the Twisters and family in good spirits and health.

    jim and nena
    fort worth

    1. Hola Jim y Nena:

      You were very close in your assumption. It is indeed a part of the carton box used to pack apples. The dentures in the blue carton, is exactly where apples are placed before sending them out to the market. In order to avoid the “roscas” from bending or breaking, the Riba Smith Supermarket, gave us these blue cartons to stabilize the bread. When I saw those patterns, I knew I had a photography subject before my eyes.

      Picture was taken with my Birthday camera, the Canon PowerShot A720 IS in Macro Mode. Excellent deductions my friend. Now the suspense is gone, my dear Sherlock Holmes..

      Our warm wishes to you and yours; enjoy a properous new Year 2017. Knowing you, I’m sure you will accomplish interesting projects next year.

      Best Regards,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

