Reaching a Landmark Statistic


Since opening my first blog several years ago, I set up a goal of reaching  one million views.  About two a year ago I reached that goal.  The number at this moment is 1,409,960 views.  Mission accomplished!

Then I set another goal—to add up a total of 1,000 followers of Lingua Franca.  The goal was reached this morning.  The magic number of followers, even as we speak, is exactly 1,000.  Again, mission accomplished!

Did I did it alone?  Of course not.  I owe this landmark accomplishment to a gargantuam number of readers I don’t know personally from all corners of the world.  You know who you are.

This blog post is about spreading the word of appreciation for your loyalty, gestures of kindness, assistance and support for many many years.  No matter how many “Thank Yous” I barrage out to all of you, it will never be enough.  But in my limited vocabulary, what more can I say:  THANK YOU GUYS; from the bottom of my heart.

Good Day!

4 thoughts on “Reaching a Landmark Statistic”

  1. For a rock star, a famous painter of a well-known politician, these would be meanenless statistics. But for me, it means a lot, considering that I’m not a writer, nor a native English speaker, nor a skilled photographer. Yet, one by one readers have been joining the bandwagon. I feel so grateful to all of Lingua Franca’s readers and followers.

    You my dear Linda is one of them and has been with Yours Truly for many years. Thanks a lot for your loyalty and support. 🙂

  2. Hola Omar,
    Lingua Franca and our first cup of coffee are a tradition with us. After ingesting those two things, we feel we can start our day. I hope you will excuse our pajamas all these years but we consider you and Aura part of our online family.
    Keep up the good work!
    jim and nena

    1. Hola Jim and Nena:

      Thank you so much for such a kind and warm comment. It is so true. You and Nena has been reading Lingua Franca as far back as I can remember. Your comments are always welcomed as well as your interesting links in just about anything. I still study your book about American idioms. Thank you so much for all your support during all these years.

      No problem. Your pajamas are just fine and blend perfectly with the breadfast ambience. Again, thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

