Skateboard Kid


portraiture
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.  Edited by Michael Moore, professional photographer from Dallas, Texas

I took this shot several years ago while strolling through Casco Viejo in search of subjects to capture with my darling P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS.  I did.  This All-American kid was playing with his sister in a small park with their skateboards.  Their parents were dining nearby at an open restaurant.  They were visiting Panama from the States.

Bud, that’s the name I will use to identify him, was very eloquent and witty.  He even spoke some Spanish.  I asked their parent if I could take them a picture and they approved.  I promised I would send the pictures if they gave me their e-mail address.  Deal.  They answered back thanking me for my gesture and that was it.  Never heard from them again.  End of story.  But the fleeting moment was here to stay through the magic of photography.

Good Day!

6 thoughts on “Skateboard Kid”

  1. Absolutely! Michael Moore is an expert in post processing. I still have many photos which he enhanced in my Photobucket depository. Sometimes I go back to enjoy them and repost them at Lingua Franca. It’s nice to go back in time and compare it with the present.

Leave a Reply

