Sunrise in Panama


edited20dawn
Photograph by ยฉOmar Upegui R.

Good Day!

8 thoughts on “Sunrise in Panama”

  1. Your sunrise in Panama is colorful and looks very tropical. Do you use a tripod or monopod? My last camera is a pocket and shoot Panasonic Lumex DMC-ZS20 and you look at the picture on the LCD screen on the back. I have not used it with a tripod or monopod. On the other hand, my Canon Rebel cameras have a setting for “shake” and I almost always shoot with that switched to on. However, I only get delicate details like the fuzz on the edge of plant leaves when I use it with a tripod or at least a monopod. I owe some of this inadvertent shake to my age, (soon to be 82) and no doubt a cup of coffee in the morning when I first get up. While I drink decaff most of the time, my doctor said there is caffeine still in it and I shouldn’t even drink that, but I do. Just finished a cup but a small one.

    1. What I use to take these sunrise pictures is a small P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS. I use it without a tripod or monopod, since it’s tiny and light weighted. Normally I take the shot looking at the 3″ LCD screen on the back. The colors are stricking.

      I love this camera. Been with me for the last six or seven years as far as I can remember. It still purrs like a spoiled kitten. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a sunrise. It bears a strong resemblance to wildfire clouds — it gave me a bit of a start. That’s what we saw during the big fires a few years ago. I’ll happily take the sunrises, but hope never to see that kind of color again due to fire.

    1. God forbid we have fires such as th ones you mentioned. Watching the news, I was amazed at the magnitude of the California fires that spread out for thousands of acres, burning everything in its path. Much prefer to see fires in the sky triggered by the rays of the sun.

      I’m so excited in the morning to see the surprise Nature will bring. Sometimes it’s a gray boring sky, and on other days it’s a staggering sky like the one in the picture above. There is never a dull day in the world of photography.

    1. Thank you Barbara. Everything here is fine. Cool weather and fresh rainfall every day after noon. Enjoying my photo work as you already know. My wife is also doing fine working on her small garden. Aging gracefully is the way I would depict our present situation. And of course, learning, learning, learning… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

