Product Photography


lotion1
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

For several months I’ve been playing with the idea of dedicating time to study how the big guys take pictures of products to sell to advertising agencies.  Their shots are so good, that in more ways than one they compete with artistic photographic work.

Of course, I don’t pretend to become a professional photographer dedicated to promote products and/or services.  I would do it only for the fun of it.

This is an example of what I thought a commercial picture of a shaving lotion could look like.  Obviously it lacks the luster of a pro, but let me tell you, it’s tons of fun.

Good Day!

4 thoughts on “Product Photography”

  1. It is only a way to “kill time”. This is what Madison Avenue people to do make us buy their stuff. And let me tell you Ana, that they are very good at what they do. I love to page glossy magazines with these wonderful product photographs. (Omar sighs…)

Leave a Reply

