Asymmetry


strings1
Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

Good Day!

4 thoughts on “Asymmetry”

  1. Not only are the shapes appealing, the color combination is nice, too. I’m rather a fan of black and brown, and this is a nice shade of brown. (I suspect these may belong to a nice shade, too — that helps to provide shade!)

    1. These strings are part of several bali blind shades we purchased recently to keep excessive light out of our rooms. Furthermore, shaded rooms lower the temperature during suffocating afternoons.

      The shades are made with light brown wood. Now our two bedrooms and my home office are decorated with these wooden bali-blinds. The wooden pieces hanging from the strings caught my attention. The black background was provided by a reflector which I purchased precisely to create dark backgrounds. In this case it worked just fine.

      I’ve I said before, photography is lots of fun.

      Did see a pun in your comment? 🙂

Leave a Reply

