The White Door


white3
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

6 thoughts on “The White Door”

  1. Stunning Omar! Normally we see a bright door against a white wall but this challenges the mind to think differently. 🙂

    1. Hi Indacampo:

      I saw this white door at Metro Mall during a visit there to buy some clothes. The contrasting color of white and red, attracted my attention immediately. I had no camera with me, except my modest Samsung’s cellphone camera.

      That did the trick. I’m happy that you enjoyed the picture. BTW, red is my favorite color. 🙂

      Bye,

      Omar.-

    1. Morning Ana:

      This is something that comes with time. You have to learn how to see things around you, and believe me, there is a lot to see. Looking is not enough. Looking and seeing is the name of the game.

      After taking pictures for over ten year, I’m beginning to be aware of my surroundings. Before photography, I was like a zombie walking around the city looking, but without seeing anything.

      And remember, my dear Ana, “practice make perfection”. I’m sure you can develop this attitude for your video projects.

      Best Regards,

      Omar.-

    1. Morning Barbara:

      As far back as I can remember, I always enjoyed looking at objects that were red—except blood.

      It is beautiful vibrating color full of intense emotion. Yes, my dear Barbara, I love the color red.

      Regards,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

