Business As Usual


dscf0401
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Two small businesses doing their thing during an early Sunday morning.  Very few people were on the street.

It gets pretty hectic around noon, when the Panama National  Lottery drawing takes place.  Everybody wants to be instantly rich with a lucky number.

When I stood before Hotel Rupali I noticed several couples going in and out like a Merry-go-Round.  I smiled and said to myself, “Omar something fishy is going on in there.”  I’m positively sure there was.

Good Day!

6 thoughts on “Business As Usual”

    1. Hello My Dear Ana:

      I take heed with your comment. Happines should be the goal of every human being on Earth.

      Life, Liberty and the Persuit of Happines should be in the Constitution of every state that calls itself Democratic.

      Best Regards,

      Omar.-

  1. Ah, yes. We have those special hotels here, too. One of the bits of travel advice my dad gave to me, well over fifty years ago, was, “Never check into a hotel that has hourly rates posted.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

