Alien


Several years ago I saw a science-fiction horror movie by the name of “Alien” directed by Ridley Scott and performed by Sigourney Weaver.  The film’s title refers to a highly aggressive extraterrestrial creature that stalks and kills the crew of a spaceship.  In 2008, it was ranked as the seventh-best film in the science fiction genre by the American Film Institute, and as the 33rd greatest film of all time by Empire magazine.

The following photographs reminded me of this hedious creature from outer space.  The flash-back of the creature’s open mouth with large sharp teeth and salivating is still vivid in my mind.  It was a scary movie.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

These are the last pictues of the dry plam tree leaf.  It surely was worth its salt.  It’s now time to turn the page and move on to something else.  Stay tuned. Good Day!

7 thoughts on “Alien”

    1. Morning Ann:

      If you saw the movie, you will surely remember how hedius this space creature was and how it killed the whole crew of the spaceship. It really was an epic horror motion picture.

      I tried to capture that mood with this series of shots.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

  1. OH NO, nightmares all over again! haha
    Here was the original Alien movie:
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0051786/
    It! The Terror from Beyond Space.

    I saw it in 1958. I started in the front row of the theater; I watched the ending from the back row through the gaps between my fingers. Like “Alien”, most of the movie only showed glimpses of the monster which let one’s imagination making the fear of the monster even worse. I had nightmares for weeks.

    The decade of the 1950’s was filled with space monsters, robots, space invaders, etc. The folks that were my age were the ones who later took us to space and the moon.

    I’m going to take another look at your photos, Omar, but I’m going to look through the gaps between my fingers. 🙂
    jim

    1. Good Morning Jim and Nena:

      I didn’t see the 1958 movie you pointed out. The version that I saw was more modern and was supposedly shot in outer space.

      Nevertheless, the horror was there during the whole picture. Many people screamed and hid their faces with their hands. Kid cried and clung in fear to their parents.

      I always the remember the face of the horror-creature with huge sharp teeth and salivating mouth. Tried to recreate these memories with my camera.

      It’s okay to watch the images through the gaps of your fingers. 🙂

      Glad to have your around, my friend.

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

