Spaceship Voyaging Through Interstellar Space


Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

When this picture first popped on my computer screen, I identified a spaceship voyaging through space, like in a Star Treck TV episode. You know, the one where the Commander of the Enterprise pronounced the now famous phrase, “Beam me up Scottie”.

Same picture also remined me of the motto used by the early Apple Computer Company.  Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak came up with the following corporation motto, “A mind forever voyaging through strange seas of thought”.  I thought it was pretty cool.  Good Day!

6 thoughts on “Spaceship Voyaging Through Interstellar Space”

  1. Trekkies and techies aside, I took one look at this and thought: tamales. I do love a good tamale, and I had some very good ones over Christmas. That may be why they’re still on my mind.

    1. Morning Linda:

      The mind is stimulated is so many complex manners. For example, perceiving reality. While I saw a spaceship, you saw tamales; and I’m quite sure many other readers will see something else. And precisely that is why abstract art is so fascinating.

      You see what you want to see. I love that. Art is not objective, it lies in the eyes of the beholder.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

  2. Hello Barbara:

    Yep, those words are so true. Art is as subjective as pebbles on the beach.

    As you can see, I’m having a ball with close-up photography. Soon I’ll be taking pictures with a real macro lens. Should be in Panama sometime next week.

    Bye,

    Omar.-

      1. Morning Barbara:

        Indeed I am. The photographs I have see that were shot with my future lens are absolutely outstanding. Can’t wait!

        Yes, I try to do my best to take decent pictures for my readers. It’s my responsability to do that.

        Bye,

        Omar.-

Leave a Reply

