Reflections


Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

This shot was taken on the lobby of a company where I was dictating a seminary.  On the way out, I saw this wonderful photograph of red flowers which were absolutely irresistible not to photograph.  I asked permission to the recepcionist, Doris, and she said, “No problem”.

If you take a hard look, you can see Yours Truly taking the shot, the recepcionist and a member of the board playing with his Apple laptop.

Reflections are everywhere  creating a perfect “kairos” (Greek) “the perfect, delicate, crucial moment, the fleeting righteness of time and place that creates the opportune atmosphere for action, words, or movement; also, weather”.

Good Day.

4 thoughts on “Reflections”

    1. Hello Ann:

      I’m sure you got a glimpse at the photographer in these reflections. I like to take these type of photographs with reflections, specially using mirrors. They will take you to another surreal dimension.

      Enjoy the rest of the day, Ann.

      Bye,

      Omaar.-

  1. Look at that! You’ve given us a little more Christmas red and green, and a beautiful example, too.

    I’m curious about your phrase, “dictating a seminary.” I’m not sure what that means. I have a feeling I might have just bumped into an idiom, or a word that has different meaning than I’m familiar with.

    I hope your Christmas was lovely. Now, it’s time to begin planning for a new year. Are you going to change your header in the new year? I think I remember you saying that you do that on an annual basis.

    1. Hi Linda:

      “Dictating a seminar” is a phrase used in this part of the world, when you address an audience about a particular subject. In this case, I was speaking to several members of the Board of Directors of a local sugar mill about the proper application of TQM (Total Quality Management) in a corporation to enhance the bottom line.

      Now and then I’m called for these kind of management seminars. Since I was a college porfessor on this specific subject and also I was a Comptroller for a sugar mill, it is very easy for me to explain how TQM works in any kind of organization, be it profit-oriented or not.

      As a matter of fact, this client pays very well. Good news for my thirsty pockets. 🙂

      Christmas was quiet and intimate with only my wife and me at the house. We ate a frugal Christmas dinner around midnight and then went to sleep till the next day. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post which will depict what we usually put on the table on Christmas Eve.

      How was your Christmas in your neck of the woods?

      Yes, I change my header every year. Been doing it for more than six or seven years.

      Working on my New Year’s Resolutions. I don’t think they will be much different from what I planned for 2015. They deal mainly with Photography, English, Blogging and some local travelling. Of course keeping a close look at health is an important issue for us.

      We are patiently waiting for the roar and fireworks of a brand New Year and life goes on spinning like a Merry-Go-Round.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

