Grey’s Anatomy


True to its word, Netflix became available in Panama and other countries in Latin America.  On mid morning yesterday, Monday, September 12, 2011, I received an e-mail from Netflix advising that I could open an account to use their services in Panama.

A month earlier I had already done that, and was only waiting for the launch date sometime in September.  All I needed was to include my credit card information and apply for a 30-day-free-trial period.  That process took less than 5 minutes.  I was ready to go with a database of hundreds if not thousands of movies at my disposal.

For $7.99 a month, you get unlimited movies and TV episodes instantly over the Internet either directly to your TV set or computer.  There are no ads, and you can pause, rewind, fast forward, or rewatch as often as you like.  You can watch as often as you want, anytime you want on a 24/7 basis.

It was a wise decision to subscribe to Netflix and my experience has been higher than my first expectations.  Being a retiree, I have ample time to watch television, specially if they are High Definition quality and extraordinary acting.

I enjoy viewing non-fiction films and there is a wide variety of them on Netflix’s database.  Another genre which has raised my eyebrows are TV series.  I recently finished viewing “Grey’s Anatomy”.

I’ve always had a phobia with blood and dead people.  The only dead persons I’ve ever seen in my life was a brother, my father and mother.  That’s it.  These scenes depress me enormously.  Despite this phobia I was able to enjoy Grey’s Anatomy due to the first-class performance of its actors.

Grey’s Anatomy is an American medical drama television series that premiered on American Broadcasting Company (ABC) as a mid-season replacement on March 27, 2005, and is currently in its 12th season. The series focuses on the fictional lives of surgical interns and residents as they gradually evolve into seasoned doctors, while trying to maintain personal lives and relationships. The title is a play on the name Gray’s Anatomy, an English-language human anatomy textbook originally written by Henry Gray.

Below are several pictures of the main characters of the TV show.  I shot them directly from my TV set.  I can’t wait to view the upcoming 12th season, to be announced soon.

Picture of actress Sara Ramírez acting as Dr. Callie Torres. Credit: Netflix.
Actor Eric Dane performing as Dr. Mark Sloan. Credit: Netflix.
Actress Ellen Pompeo acting as Dr. Meredith Gray, one of the main characters of the medical drama television series. Credit: Netflix.
Actress Katherine Heigl acting as Dr. Izzie Stevens. I missed her when she was removed from the show. Still miss her now. Credit: Netflix.
Actor James Pickens Jr. performing as Dr. Richard Webber and actress Kate Wash acting as Dr. Addison Montgomery. She was so elegant and good-looking. Credit: Netflix.
Actor James Pickens Jr. acting as Dr. Richard Webber, one the most multifaceted main characters of the show. Credit: Netflix.
In this picture, it seems as though Ellen Pompeo is posing for the camera. I felled in love with this beautiful woman. Everything about her was awesome, specially her sweet smile. Credit: Netflix.

If this dramatic television series is available in your area I specially recommended it, that is if you don’t mind blood, dead people and intense emotional scenes.  Good Day.

Leave a Reply

