Giorgio’s


If you read yesterday’s blog post, you already know that I had to eat at a restaurant because my wife was out of town and I had depleted the available food in our house.  I had breakfast in a traditional Spanish restaurant called El Mesón del Prado and dinner at an Italian restaurant which operates under the name of Giorgio’s.  The latter is only four blocks from our house and recently inaugurated.

I’m not a great fan of pastas, but the place was near our house and I haven’t been there before.  So pasta it was for dinner.  I took some pictures with my cellphone which is not as visible as a DSLR bulky camera.  Take a look:

The venue was very cozy with deep red colored bricks as you can see in the picture. Paintings of wine bottles decorated the columns. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
The waiter’s name is Edwin. He cared for our table with excellent service. He told me he had recently arrived from Cartagena de Indias in Colombia, South America. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
I order a cup of tea which is good to subdue my reflux problem. Edwin brought a brewer with an innovative system called One-Two Tea. They brew the tea before your very eyes on the table with a tiny red clock in exactly three minutes. You can select and mix two different tea leaves from small glass containers. It was all new to me. The flavor of the tea was different from the ones we drink at home. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

These are the different container with tea leaves of different flavors. I selected orange and apple for my cup of tea. FYI, the containers are attached to a metal bar by magnets located at the bottom of the containers. I thought it was very neat. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Good Day!

8 thoughts on “Giorgio’s”

    1. Hello Ann:

      Wife is back. Food is on the dining table. No problems of having to go out to eat, plus home cooking is a lot better than restaurant food. Thank you for your nice comments.

      Cheers,

      Omar.-

      1. We enjoy cooking our meals at home and probably have only eaten out when forced to do to traveling. Even then I won’t eat out but my husband will need to for his blood sugar level.

Leave a Reply

