Dancing in the Wind


The following shots were taken with steady hands aiming and focussing carefully as the sun glazed my face and the wind danced with the tiny flowers before me.  Time stood still.  The only sound was the sound of silence, like the song of Simon & Garfunkel that is still a classic.  Then the shutter clicked.  The moment was captured forever.

Take a look at the miniscule flowers dancing in the wind.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

“I am following Nature without being able to grasp her, I perhaps owe having become a painter to flowers.”Claude Monet

8 thoughts on “Dancing in the Wind”

  1. Good for you! I spent one afternoon trying to photograph some grasses blowing in about a 20-25 kt wind, and it was nearly impossible. I finally cheated, since my shutter speed wasn’t doing the trick for this inexperienced photographer. I put the Canon in sports mode, and photographed those grasses like they were a kid playing soccer. I did get a few decent shots that way. Who knew?

    1. Hello Linda:

      As they say, “there are different ways to skin a cat”. You did the trick and it worked. I’ve known photographers who use a special plant clamp to hold down the plants in order to take the shot.

      Your idea was very good, and it worked. Good for you too, Linda.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

