Bathscapes


In photography there are genres such as landscapes, cityscapes, seascapes and so on.  Following this vocabulary, I thought I would call these photographs “bathscapes“, because they looked to me like buildings neatly perched on a window of one of our bathrooms.

As I’ve said many times before, in photography, anything is fair game, even innocent subjects such as jars or bottles lined up in a bathroom.  I apologize for inventing a word which probably doesn’t exist in English, albeit it expresses a point.

Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

Photograph by ©Omar Upegui R.

Photographs taken with a Canon P&S A720 IS.  Good Day.

4 thoughts on “Bathscapes”

  1. Bathyscaphes was never in my mind when I took these shots. In fact I don’t think I knew the word before you mentioned it. And yes, they do look like these seawater vehicles.

    Enjoy the weekend. 🙂

    Regards,

    Omar.-

  2. Morning Barbara:

    Linda pointed out a legitimate English word that is very similar to my invented word. 🙂

    Enjoy the weekend. Fall is coming and the leaves are slowly showing off their best colors.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

