Reflections of a Plant


Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

8 thoughts on “Reflections of a Plant”

  1. That’s a beautiful shade of green. I like the plant’s spikiness, too.

    And I just have to show you what I found when I looked down from my bedroom window this weekend, rather than out. I guess our winter was milder than I realized. Clearly, growing in a protected corner is good for tender fruits! It’s my little bit of Panama!

    1. Morning Linda;

      Well, well well. It looks to me like bananas or plantains. Whatever they are, they certainly look like fruits from the tropics. Send me some, when they are ripe. 🙂

      Take Care,

      Omar.-

      1. Yep. They’re bananas! We occasionally can get a protected tree to produce fruit here, but I had no idea I was “overseeing” one myself. If no one else has noticed them, I’ll have a harvest!

  2. Life is full of surprises. A man in Chitré is growing green grapes. At first I thought it was a joke, but no, it’s a true story. Imagine growing grapes in Panama. Wouldn’t be surprised if we have snow flakes in the upcoming future.

    Cheers,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

