Geometrical Regularity


(Click image to enlarge.) Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

9 thoughts on “Geometrical Regularity”

    1. Morning Barbara:

      Geometric figures are the first things you see when viewing a photograph. This pictures is flooded with them, (e.g., squares, rectangles, circles, triangles, etc.) Thus the title of the post “Geometrical Regularity”.

      Regards,

      Omar.-

    1. Morning Linda,

      The moment I saw this picture on my camera’s LED screen, I knew you would make a comment about it. It’s full of geometric figures. There is so much to say about this figure.

      Thank you for your kind comments Linda. You know how much I treasure them.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

    1. Hi Joe,

      I thought the same thing when I saw the facade of the restaurant. All sorts of geometrical figures were there. The symmetrical small circles flanking the door caught my attention.

      Fortunately I had my Samsung cellphone with me, and I took the shot. Serendipity!

      Thank you for your positive comment. I enjoyed your interview with Emilio. Got a better knowledge of who you are. Liked your comments about mirrorless cameras too. I share your views on the bulky DSLRs. The writing is on the wall.

      Cheers,

      Omar.-

  1. Hola Omar,

    I wish I could develop your talent for “seeing” great photo ops. The engineer in me is so structured that I find myself analyzing details and miss the BIG picture.

    Case in point with this photo. The blue and yellow diagonals are reversed on the left and right sides of the entry. One side the blue is in front, opposite on the other side.

    I like the circle designs too, but the flowers should be mirror images, one clockwise, the other anti-clockwise. I like that the diamond pattern of the floor tiles fits with the diagonals of the fence but the pattern of the security bars could have been done to overlay the glass panes in the window and be made to disappear.

    As I say, I think I was born an engineer, no right brain development at all, kind of like that Professor on Gilligan’s Island show. 🙂
    jim
    (I also spotted you taking the photo in the lower right hand corner of the door glass! jaja

  2. Hello Jim and Nena:

    Wow, that was a thorough desciption of the picture. You saw a lot more than I did.

    And, you did discover the Easter egg hidden in that massive mountain of geometric figures. Good for you my friend. Good for you!

    Thank you for your encouraging and supportive comments. Makes me feel like a photographer. 🙂

    Cheers,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

