Portraiture


Pictures of Dana, the youngest of “The Twisters”.  Even at this young age, she is a perfect subject to photograph.  Very patient while posing for the camera.  I’m sure she will cherish these pictures when she becomes an adult woman.  Capturing time is one of the many benefits of photography.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.  Children represent angels here on Earth in flesh and bone.  The only missing attributes are wings.  Good Day.

6 thoughts on “Portraiture”

  1. Dana is an adorable angel and I’m sure she will one day look back at these photos and cherish them and your friendship. You are a good friend to your neighbor angels 😉

  2. I certainly cherish the photos I have from my childhood. They’re all black and white, of course, and many of them are fading. (Many more have been lost or destroyed.) But each one evokes wonderful memories — if not of specific days, at least of specific experiences. They’re a real treasure for me, and they will be for her, too. (Envy those bright colors!)

    1. Morning Linda,

      I couldn’t agree with you more. The price of opening up a family photo-book and start viewing pictures when you were just a bud, is worthless.

      This is one of the reasons I enjoy taking pictures of “The Twisters”. They can always go back and remember when they were young.

      Enjoy the rest of the day.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

  3. Hi Desley:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed Dana’s pictures. She is very dear to us. We couldn’t have any children of our own, so these kids, who we call “The Twisters” for obvious reasons, are our life.

    Cheers,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

