Clouds


This is how I saw the sky this morning when I went to our back terrace to hang up our wet towels to dry.  The clouds were dark and murky like the guilty conscience of a character of a Fyodor Dostoevsky’s novel.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Pictures of clouds always remind me of a 1969 song of Joni Mitchell dubbed, “Both Sides Now” from her vinyl album “Clouds“.  When I was growing up, Joni Mitchell, was a regular in our house, as well as Peter, Paul and Mary.  I will never forget their music and contribution in shaping up my character and personality.  I was 23 then and was starting to learn the life of an adult in the seventies.

4 thoughts on “Clouds”

  1. It is interesting to look back and define certain things that you realize has shaped and molded you to who you are now in life. My husband and I often have discussions along those lines and when we observe others and try to understand their story of life. Beautiful clouds , like a watercolor painting!

    1. Morning Barbara,

      My wife and I love to watch the clouds in the mornings, how they float so gracefully in the sky always changing shapes and colors. Watercolor painting is a nice way of putting it.

      Regards,

      Omar.-

    1. Hello Linda,

      I like the way you put it; “always similar, but never the same”. That is so true. My wife and I have a ritual of watching the clouds every morning. A great scene to start the day. Everyday the scenario changes like a gargantuan celestial kaleidoscope.

      Bye,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

