Pastel-Colored Dawn in Panama


If you are living in the Northern Hemisphere you are probably experienceing heavy snowing, blizzards, dangerous roads, cobalt skies and sub-freezing temperatures.  It’s highly likely that you’re thinking of hopping on a plane and heading South to Mexico, the Caribbean, Cuba or Panama.  Maybe something like this is already orbiting inside your head.  Am I right?

A soft and creamy dawn in Panama City, Panama. Snapshot taken from our kitchen window with a P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
8 thoughts on “Pastel-Colored Dawn in Panama”

  1. Hi Barbara,

    I was thinking of your trip to P.R. when I took this picture. I’ll bet the farm you dream with palm trees, rolling waves and beaches with white sands when you go to bed.

    Cheers,

    Omar.-

    1. Yes, it makes me smile to think about it and of course, we are getting quite anxious 🙂 There is something about the tranquility of the ocean and its lovely breeze and views that is quite calming. Also, it reinforces how nature and God is all around us and how we need to appreciate it. I have many blessings in life. Have a fantastic day, Omar!

  2. Actually, we’re rejoicing in the cold air, gray skies and general sense of wintertime. Summer will come soon enough — I’m sure many would rather be in Panama (or anywhere twenty degrees warmer!) but for right now? I’ll take our coolth, and enjoy your photos!

  3. Fair enough for those who enjoy cold temperatures. My body seems allergic to that kind of weather, although I have to admit I love scenes with frozen lakes, ponds and soft-powdery snow.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

