Christmas Cup Cakes


Recently I posted several pictures of a fruit cake my wife baked for Christmas.  After finishing, she had some leftovers of dough which she thought could be turned out into small mini cakes which I will call cup cakes, albeit the name could be wrong.  I thought they were kind of cute and placed a couple of colorful gummies on top to polish up the composition.

Then I fetched me camera and captured them for posterity.  This is what came out of my small compact camera. (Kindly click on the images to expand them.)

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Note:  Images shot with a compact P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS

6 thoughts on “Christmas Cup Cakes”

  1. Buenos Días Barbara,

    Indeed, you are right. They are yummy. I tasted them and depleted them too, faster than you can wink an eye. 🙂

    Now it’s time to start nibbling at the fruit cake. Isn’t life delicious?

    Bye,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

