A Visit To A Barbershop


I have been cutting my hair with the same barber since I was working for Texaco many years ago—back in the seventies.  His name is Fidedigno López.  I wrote about our warm friendship several years ago.

I don’t have much hair, but the little there is, is trimmed by Mr. López almost every month.  He charges me a special rate—$5.00 per haircut.  He said that is what I will pay forever.  Isn’t he a great guy?  His partner is Donald who has become a good friend over the years.

Lately I’ve been taking my compact camera wherever I go, so I took several pictures of Fidedigno and Donald during my last visit to their barbershop.  Here we go.

This is Donald doing his job. Yours truly is in the background taking the picture reflected by a mirror. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of Fidedigno López posing for the camera. On the background you can see another barber smiling at the camera. He and his client are aware that I was taking their pictures too. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of Fidedigno López busy attending a client. He moved a bit while taking the shot, so his figure came out a little fuzzy. Sorry about that. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of a customer of the barbershop posing for the camera together with his small kid. Lovely dad and son’s picture, isn’t it? Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

And now you know where I cut the little shoots of hair I’ve still got blowing in the wind.  Good Day.

7 thoughts on “A Visit To A Barbershop”

    1. Morning Desley Jane:

      Thank you for your kind comment. I wish you could travel to Panama. I’m sure you would enjoy your stay here immensely. I also liked the picture of the father and son.

      Enjoy the rest of the day. 🙂

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

