A Thirsty Bee Searching For Nectar


While taking a macro shot at a small flower in my neighbor’s garden, I happened into a bee looking around for food.  I was lucky it sneaked inside the flower I had framed in my camera.  There was some wind and the flowers were moving slightly, therefore you will notice some fuzziness in the shots.  But that’s okay, my main interest was capturing the honey bee doing its thing.

Here we go.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

I love close-up or macro photography; it allows you to peak into worlds we wouldn’t normally experience.  Good Day.

2 thoughts on “A Thirsty Bee Searching For Nectar”

  1. Morning Barbara:

    As you have probably noticed, I’m infatuated with macro photography. There is so much we are missing from our physical world. The camera is the perfect conduit to those mysterious worlds the naked eye can not see.

    Yep, I love close-up photography.

    I just came back from a forest park in the middle of an urban area with beautiful tall trees, shrubs, flowers, benches, playgrounds and the whole nine yards. Soon I will post them here to share with our readers.

    Have a beautiful Sunday. The weather outside my window is just perfect—bright and warm.

    Bye,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

