Unveiling the Beauty of an Aloe Vera Plant


Snapshot of an Aloe vera plant taken with a DSLR camera and the “nifty-fifty” Canon prime lens. I love the soft bokeh in the background. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
In the background a man was walking with his dog. You can barely see their hazy silhouettes. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Black and white always adds drama to a picture. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

As you can appreciate in these pictures, close-up and macro photography is lots of fun.  Don’t you think so?  Good Day.

8 thoughts on “Unveiling the Beauty of an Aloe Vera Plant”

  1. Brrrr. That’s weather for the polar bears. Where do you live? In Panama we are enjoying a weather of 77 degrees F—partly cloudy.

    I have a friend who lives in Chelsea, Maine. She takes beautiful pictures of snow on top of trees. It’s like a dream world blanketed in soft white.

    Enjoy the rest of the day, Barbara.

    Omar.-

    1. I agree, no human should live here all year round, lol. I’d love to live in a warmer climate, that is the dream we are hoping to achieve! We live in northern Illinois and it gets very cold. It does get beautiful when we have a fresh snow fall and the trees are fluffy. It is pretty when we have a freezing rain/snow and it looks like icicles covering everything. Not fun to drive in, though.

      Have a beautiful warm day!

      Barbara

  2. Yep, I agree. I am allergic to cold weather since I’ve lived in the Tropics all my life.

    Will be waiting for your winter pictures when the weather permits. Remember the Bing Crosby song, “White Christmas”? Absolutely lovely.

    Bye,

    Omar.-

  3. Very nice, Omar! I’m not so fond of the black and white, but that’s my preference, not your skill. The first two really are enjoyable. Isn’t it fun to see yourself making progress?

  4. Hi Linda,

    Thank you for your kind words. I made a commitment last year that someday I would become a skilled photographer. I’m working hard to make this dream come true. If you think I’m making progress that is very stimulating for me.

    Next year I will redouble my efforts with a new camera. At this moment, I’m also studying a PDF book about macro photography—“Up Close: A Guide to Macro & Close Up Photography” written by Andrew S. Gibson..

    If necessary I’m willing to take a formal photography course from the New York Institute of Photography which is a reputable entity in the United States. I’ve read excellent reviews about their courses. They even provide with you with a Diploma if you get a passing grade.

    Yep, 2015 promises to be an exciting year.

    Once again, thank you for your words of encouragement. That is gasoline to my photography engine.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

