Papayas Up-Close


A close-up image of a juice papaya with a myriad of shining black seeds which look like grapes. These pictures were shot with a P&S PowerShot A720 IS using the macro mode. Pretty nice, isn’t it? Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Experimenting with macro photography, I’ve learned that you don’t have to spend a bundle to take decent close-up pictures.  Due to my budget constraints, my macro photography gear is bare bones simple—a couple of budget macro lenses and the macro mode feature of my cameras.  So far I’m pretty satisfied with the results.  In the future…who knows?  Good Day.

9 thoughts on “Papayas Up-Close”

  1. Hi Schuttizie,

    That’s also what I also do most of the time. My Canon PowerShot A729 IS is pretty good taking marco photographs, but up to a certain point. I recently purchased a modest Vivitar macro lens and several macro filters.

    Plan to test them during the weekend. That’s a part of photography that has captured my attention. There are so many minuscule worlds that can not be seen with the naked eye.

    Thank you for your nice comment. BTW, are you a frequent photographer?

    Best Regards,

    Omar.-

  2. Hi Desley Jane:

    Yep, papayas are delicious in this part of the world. We enjoy juicy and sweet papayas almost every day for breakfast.

    I want to do that too, but haven’t found a nice feather to take a shot at. They are real cute, specially when they are covered with droplets of water after a light rain or morning dew.

    I agree Desley; it’s lots of fun.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

  3. I saw the seeds and thought, “Blueberries!” But of course, that’s a function of our different areas of the world. Blueberries are a common crop here. In either case, you did a fine job of capturing them, and made me want a good papaya in the process!

    1. When I was post-processing the pictures, the black seeds looked like black grapes. I’m not very familiar with blueberries. Almost non existent in this part of the world, except inside jam jars.

      We enjoy papayas all year round, specially for breakfast. We had some this morning. Absolutely juicy and sweet.

      If you can, enjoy a juicy papaya! 🙂

      Regards,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

