A Different View of an Old Leather Bag


Yesterday I published three photographs of an old leather bag I acquired in Costa Rica in 1969.  I used my loyal P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS for those shots.  Today I will publish pictures of the same subject, but with another camera, (e.g., DSLR Canon DSLR EOS Rebel T2i with a fixed lens—Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II).  As you can see, the same subject doesn’t look the same under the lens of these two cameras.  But I like both perspectives nonetheless.  Here we go.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

That’s it.  This old bag has been captured for a long time.  I hope WordPress will be with us forever—if that is possible.  Or, it can very well be that the venerable bag will outlast WordPress.  Good Day.

10 thoughts on “A Different View of an Old Leather Bag”

  1. I would love to eventually get a better camera. I have a Canon A630 but my photos don’t always look that good, haha. I will see something and want to capture it but the camera doesn’t show what I saw, very disappointing. I’m going to start following your blog. Just found it today. Blessings!

    1. Thank you for your kind comments Schulzie. I’m also looking for another camera. The one I have high on my list is the Fujifilm X-30. It can be had at Amazon for $599 which is a very reasonable price for a top-of-the-line mirrorless camera. I suggest you take a look at it.

      Welcome back anytime and glad to be of help in case you need it.

      Best Regards,

      Omar.-

      1. Thank you for the heads up! I’ve been wanting to upgrade for some time. I’ll have to check it out. I’m really new at photography 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

  2. If you have time to spare, let me know if you liked what you read about the suggested camera. I’ve saving money on my piggy bank to buy it. Scheduling to acquire it sometime next February 2015—probably for Valentine’s Day to make it a romantic gift. From: Me, To: Me. 🙂

    Blessings,

    Omar.-

    1. Hi Barbara,

      Took a hard look at Rakutan.com’s site and it’s certainly a great deal. Wow! There’s even a speedlite in the deal and $30.00 cheaper. I will definitely will consider it when I decide to cough in my hard-earned greenbacks. I wish the offer included the silver model, that’s the one I had set my eyes on. But that discount sure talks to my wallet in a big way, if you know what I mean. 🙂

      Thank you for the link. February is going to be a wonderful month. (Fingers crossed!)

      Regards,

      Omar.-

    1. Usually I buy from Amazon.com. They have a wide selection of merchandise and are extremely reliable in their Customer Service and delivery time. But I sure liked your suggested website.

      Once again, thank you for the tip. I saw your pictures of Costa Rica. I lived there for almost twelve years. Amazing country and very friendly people. It was almost like home.

      Regards,

      Omar.-

  3. Oh, I thought it was Costa Rica. Sorry about that. I was born and raised in Panama. It’s paradise on earth. If you have the opportunity to travel, this is the place to visit. Beaches are out of this world to say the least. The sun never goes on vacation all year round.

    Bye,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

