Oversized Shoes


Paola, one of the Twisters, came to visit us a couple of days ago.  She was very cheerful and restless as kids are when they’re three-years old.  This time she wanted to play being a grown-up fitting all of my wife’s shoes.  I’ve seen this behavior before in other children as well.  It’s fun to watch them do all of these crazy things.

Below is a picture of Paola wearing my wife’s tennis shoes.  The bright colors of the sneakers and the socks gave me the impression of a clown with oversized shoes.  Here we go.

Photo by Omar Upegui R.

4 thoughts on “Oversized Shoes”

  1. Morning!
    I watched “TIME ZERO” on Netflix last night. It was about Polaroid’s decision to stop producing their film due to declining sales. There are apparently a significant number of folks still in love with the purity of instant photos.
    Knowing your passion for photography, I think you would enjoy the film.
    jim

  2. Morning Jim & Nena:

    I love NetflixI; watch it a lot. In fact, more than I should, but I just can’t help it. The content is great and the HD (High Definition) quality is amazing.

    Previously I had a Firefox extnsion which allowed me to watch Netflix in the U.S. version, but something happened and now I can only view the Latin-American version. BTW, instant pictures are also available with digital photography and a lot cheaper.

    Having said that, I’ll try to see if the LA version inludes “Time Zero”. Fingers crossed. Thanks for the tip.

    Best Regards,

    Omar.-

  3. Clown shoes is exactly it! Before some clowns got a little creepy, those oversized shoes, a red nose, and a flower in the lapel that squirted water were always part of their appeal.

    A side note: the editing program I use has a “polaroid” function, that squares up any photo and makes it look just like an original.

  4. I’ve seen pictures of clowns wearing the attaire you described in your comment. That’s a classic circus clown.

    Post processing is a very interesting part of photography. You can do just about anything with a picture and a computer with the right software. I’m studying HDR and what I’m reading is absolutely awesome. Photography rocks!

    Regards,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

