Trails of Light


Snapshot of the headlights and taillights of automobiles speeding during the night at Via Ricardo J. Alfaro in Panama City, Panama. It was exciting to capture the transient lights with my Canon DSLR camera mounted on a Manfrotto tripod. Yep, photography rocks! Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
In this picture, the highway was literally flooded with brilliant trails of light. It was an amazing sight. Due to the slow shutter speed, the automobiles are almost invisible. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

“Light makes photography.  Embrace light. Admire it. Love it. But above all, know light.  Know it for all you are worth, and you will know the key to photography.”George Eastman

4 thoughts on “Trails of Light”

  1. What I’m doing Linda, is taking a free photography course on the Internet created by a professional photographer in Australia. I view the YouTube videos and then try to see if I can do it in real life following his instructions. Sometimes it works, sometime it doesn’t, but the idea is to learn the tricks of the trade.

    Of course, the readers like yourself are the living thermometers of my progress. I was satisfied with the results of this night-photos experimentation.

    Last evening I went on a shooting spree with my wife and took a few shots with my P&S compact camera, and the results came up pretty nice. I will soon post them on the blog.

    Thank you for your continued support. I really appreciate it, as you probably know.

    Bye,

    Omar.-

Leave a Reply

