Frolicking Inside a McDonald’s Playground


A few weeks ago my wife had to visit one of her relatives in the countryside who was having health problems.  She stayed in the hamlet of Quebrada de Hato for four days.  After a few days, the prepared food she had left before her trip was completely depleted.  I had no choice but to seek food elsewhere.  For two days the most convenient food outlet was a McDonald’s restaurant a couple of blocks from our house.

Thus fried chicken, apple pie and hamburgers were on my menu for two days until my Chef returned home.  Anyway, while waiting for my turn at the restaurant I noticed a little girls playing in a huge playground which resembled the universe with tunnels, spheres and other modernistic designs.  It was a perfect subject for a photo session, and I had my Birthday camera with me.

Her father was nearby, so I asked permission to take pictures of his daughter and he nodded with enthusiasm.  This is what I saw, a small girl having fun in an enormous playground.  She posed for the camera like a pro.  Take a look.

Snapshot of a large playground inside a McDonald’s restaurant in the neighborhood of El Bosque where we live in Panama City, Panama. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
I loved the playfulness of the little girl horsing around the playground like a butterfly in a colorful garden. It was lots of fun. I knew she was loving every minute of the photo session. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of Camila inside a bubble which gave her the looks of an astronaut inside a modular interplanetary space station. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of Camila, posing for the camera like a pro in a movie studio. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

Above shots were taken with a compact P&S Canon PowerShot A720 IS and post processed with Adobe Photoshop Elements 7 and Pixrl photo edition software.  Kindly click images to enlarge them.

Last, and certainly not least, I want to thank Gabriel, Camila’s father, for his generosity in authorizing this photo session.  It was a most rewarding experience for yours truly.  Good Day.

3 thoughts on “Frolicking Inside a McDonald’s Playground”

  1. Lovely! What a fine smile she has. The nature of playgrounds has changed over the years, but the nature of children at play hasn’t changed at all, as far as I can tell.

  2. I have always said that children are the closest creatures you can find in this world to angels. Watching them at play is an awesome experience.

    Gabriel must be a proud father.

Leave a Reply

