Hunting for Flowers


Residencial El Bosque is the neighborhood where we have lived since 1980—thirty-four years ago.  It has been our only home since we got married on July 12, 1980.  I was 33 and my wife was 35.  Looking back, it seems like a zillion years ago.

Anyway, last week I was running out of pictures for my blog, so I decided to go out on a shooting spree around the neighborhood to see if I could find something worth shooting.  Sure did.  I found several flowers around the corner.  “Say it with flowers” is a lot more than a cliché.  Here we go.

Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

A nice thing about retiring, is that you have plenty of time to go out and sniff the daisies.  Not many people caught in the rat race of the city on a 9-to-5 job can do that.  They don’t know what they’re missing.  Do you?  Good Day.

2 thoughts on “Hunting for Flowers”

  1. I do love yellow flowers. They seem like little drops of sunlight. Those larger ones in the last two photos grow here, too. I can’t remember the name just now, but they certainly are good bloomers, and a pretty sight on the gray morning we have here.

Leave a Reply

