Snapshot of my loyal Chinese cloned Apple iPhone. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of our electric wall kitchen clock. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of our living room Samsung TV remote Control. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of our wireless Panasonic handset land-line phone. We have two of these units. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of my scientific Canon calculator. It has been with me for more than twelve years and still purring like a kitten. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of the remote control of my Panasonic air condition unit in my home office. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of the Panasonic base of our two wireless land-line phones. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
Snapshot of my wife’s miniscule Samsung cellphone. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

2 thoughts on “Technology”

  1. I’m especially impressed with that calculator! As someone who’s not a number person, I’m amazed how many of those keys I wouldn’t have the slightest idea how to use!

    I finally got rid of my land-line phone. The only time I really miss it is when I’ve misplaced my cell phone. I used to be able to use the land-line to call my little cell friend and find where it was hiding! There’s nothing more stupid than someone wandering through her house, trying to locate the source of a cell phone ring.😉

  2. Morning Linda:

    I bought this calculator while I was studying in college. When I decided to receive my college degree in Business Administration, I was 53-years-old.

    I needed all those keys for my Statistics courses. I took three of those.

    Now, I seldom use them anymore. I used to by pretty good in Statistics and Calculus, maybe because I’ve been using numbers for such a long time.

    My wife needs a land-line phone to call her relatives in the countryside. We don’t have to pay long distance for those calls. We pay $11.46 per month for our land-line phone and you can make all the call you want anywhere in the country, except Puerto Armuelles and Almirante. Fortunately, we don’t know anybody in those two cities.

    I only use my mobile phone only when it’s strictly necessary. I don’t like speaking over the phone. Never did. My wife is just the contrary, she can speak on the phone for hours. It’s unbelievable.

    Take Care,


Leave a Reply

