Jolly Trio


It was a hot and humid tropical summer day.  The TV said it was going to be one of the hottest days of the year due to the proximity of Planet Earth to the Sun, or something like that.  I guess it was about four o’clock in the afternoon and I was frying like a fish in my office.  I was concentrated viewing a PBS video that a friend had sent me about a deal Obama had made with Congress lobbyists regarding the controversial health care overhaul.  Mighty strong stuff I might say, but that’s another story I don’t want to get into.  At least not now.

Anyway, “the twisters” were home and they were having some kind of a conference in the kitchen with my wife.  As the conference got louder, I decided to hop over and find out what was going on.  I saw my wife sitting on the kitchen’s counter with Abdiel and Karol perched like three birds.  I thought they looked pretty cute, so I went back to my office and fetched my Birthday camera to capture the scene.

When I told Karol to slide over next to Aura, in an effort to obtain a better picture, she forgot the sink was in between.  All of a sudden she sank to the depth of the kitchen’s sink, and as she did, Aura and Abdiel exploded in laughter when they saw Karol’s expression of shock and fright.  Then, Karol decided to join in the laughter.  Since I had the camera in my hands and was ready for a picture, I was able to freeze the jolly trio.

This is what I saw.  Here we go.

Photograph of Abdiel, Aura and Karol LOL in our house kitchen. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.
A closer view of Karol sort of stuck in the kitchen's sink with a sweet expression on her face. Photo by ©Omar Upegui R.

I think I’ve said it before, but anyway, I’ll say it again.  You don’t need a million bucks to have a good time.  What do you think?  Good Day.

6 thoughts on “Jolly Trio”

  1. Such a delightful story with the pictures to go with it:-)

    Re: Your question — “You don’t need a million bucks to have a good time. What do you think?”

    I think that very often, the best of times are those that didn’t cost a cent.

  2. Hahahaha! I can imagine the kids frolicking so Karol didn´t see the sink. Abdiel was close to open the microwave´s door with his foot! Great moments, worth much more than money!

    Regards,

    AS

  3. I saw the link to the latest twisters adventure, Omar, and it looks like there is never a dull moment with those two around. Aura looks to be having as much fun as they are and fun is what keeps us young.

    You are also correct about wealth = happy. I know many more happy poor folks than happy rich folks. If I get to choose I’ll take happy over rich anytime. I’m always tickled remembering the joke:

    I came into this world with nothing …
    and I still have MOST of it!:-)
    jim and nena
    fort worth, tx

    1. Hi Jim and Nena:

      Yes, with these two “twisters” Aura will never get old. They are the eternal fountain of youth Ponce de Leon was looking for in Florida.

      Yep, wealth does not guarantee happiness.

      Enjoy your Sunday,

      Omar.-

Leave a Reply

